Silver Space
A Collaborative Creative Network in St. Louis, MO
SSP 1.png

Events

Learn more about creative events happening near you in St. Louis, Missouri.

A collection of arts related events happening around St. Louis each week.

Back to All Events

Consent/Dissent Opening

  • ALT+SPACE 3359 S Jefferson Ave, St Louis, MO 63118-3117, United States (map)

CONSENT/DISSENT, [ALT+SPACE]’s inaugural exhibition, is a group exhibition that examines the experiences of straight and queer women through the lens of the nation's current sociopolitical climate. This exhibition investigates the emotional labor demanded of women within our society and the discursive, rhetorical, and visual construction of women. Crucially, CONSENT/DISSENT is a testimony of agency. Recent events have once again brought generations of abuse into focus. The exhibition itself acts as a direct response to these events, bringing together artists whose work explores these issues and amplifies the voice of resistance.

Featured Artists:

-Jessica Bremehr (www.jbremehr.com)
-Sixue Yang
-Janie Stamm (www.janiestamm.com)
-Amy Chen(www.amychen.art)
-Rachel Lebo (www.rachellebo.com)
-Brie Henderson (www.briehenderson.net)
-Sophie Devincenti (https://sophiedevincenti.wixsite.com/sophiedevincentiart)
-Lola Ogbara (http://www.lolaogbara.com)

Earlier Event: December 8
St.Louis
Later Event: December 9
Winter Celebrations